PITHIA-NRF Innovation Day 2 (ID2)

The Brussels Planetarium (Auditorium)

The Brussels Planetarium


Boechoutlaan 10 1020 Brussels

PITHIA-NRF  stands for Plasmasphere Ionosphere Thermosphere Integrated Research Environment and Access services: a Network of Research Facilities. Project website

The programme of the second Innovation Day can be found here.

Registration for onsite participation closes from March 6 onwards. Registration for remote/online participation stays open. 

Onsite presenters:

Preferably, you can use your own laptop with HDMI connection to present.

Nevertheless, there is also the option to provide your presentation in pdf or pptx to me at the technical table in the auditorium, at the latest one hour before your presentation.
To onsite participants, when contributing to the discussion, please wait for the microphone. 

Online presenters:

Share your screen over zoom and put it in presentation or full-screen mode.


Onsite: the Brussels Planetarium, Boechoutlaan 10, 1020 Brussels. Click on 'information and reservations'  to see how you can reach it. Book a nearby hotel through Booking.com .

Online: https://us06web.zoom.us/j/86409800141?pwd=dnpIZ1JSRVZqb0FaYk5rTUtsZUh6QT09

The Programme Committee: Anna Belehaki, Tamas Kiss, Barbara Matyjasiak, Hanna Rothkaehl, Tobias Verhulst, Pietro Vermicelli

The Local Organising Committee: Nicolas Bergeot, Bram Bourgoignie, Jean-Marie Chevalier, Elke D'Huys, Tobias Verhulst, Petra Vanlommel

If you are onsite, you can join for the planetarium movie about Space Weather and Solar Storms at 17:00. Around 18:00, you can socialise with a bite and a drink at the reception.

With support of the  Royal Observatory of Belgium, Royal Meteorological Institute and the Solar-Terrestrial Centre of Excellence

  • Ahlumile Dyani
  • Angeliki Thanasou
  • Anna Belehaki
  • Anna Morozova
  • Arto Julkunen
  • Barbara Matyjasiak
  • Bastien Van Belleghem
  • Ben Witvliet
  • Bram Bourgoignie
  • Bruno Nava
  • Christian Gummerus
  • Dalia Buresova
  • Daniela Banyś
  • David Altadill
  • David Hannion
  • David Leal Martinez
  • David Wenzel
  • Dries Van Baelen
  • Eija Tanskanen
  • Elena Giglio
  • Elke D'Huys
  • Emanuele Pica
  • Ernest Bosch
  • Fabien Darrouzet
  • Frederic Jans-Cooremans
  • Gabriella Povero
  • German Olivares-*Pulido
  • Haixia Lyu
  • Hanna Rothkaehl
  • Helena Ciechowska
  • Hervé Lamy
  • Ingemar Häggström
  • Ioanna Tsagouri
  • Issaad Kacem
  • Ivan Galkin
  • Izarra Rodriguez Bilbao
  • Jaroslav Urbar
  • Jean-Marie Chevalier
  • Jiri Petrs
  • Juan Pablo Ramos
  • Judith de Patoul
  • Jurgen Watermann
  • Kasper van Dam
  • Katarzyna Beser
  • Leo Bosse
  • Luca Spogli
  • Lucilla Alfonsi
  • Maaijke Mevius
  • Mamoru Ishii
  • Manuel Casquilho
  • Manuel Hernández-Pajares
  • Maria Mihalikova
  • Marie Dominique
  • Mariusz Pozoga
  • Mariusz Sawiński
  • Markus Adolfsson
  • Marzieh Khansari
  • Matthew Angling
  • Nicolas Bergeot
  • Olesia Charkina
  • Paola Testa
  • Patrick De Cockers
  • Pepa Brazal Aragon
  • Petra Koucká Knížová
  • Petra Vanlommel
  • Pietro Vermicelli
  • Rositsa Miteva
  • Sara Mainella
  • sean bruinsma
  • Simon Mackovjak
  • Tamas Kiss
  • Telmo Frias
  • Themistocles Herekakis
  • Tiziano Cosso
  • Tobias Verhulst
  • Toni Segarra
  • Victoria graffigna
  • Vincenzo Romano
  • Viviane Pierrard
  • Wellen Rukundo
  • Yalda Fatahi
  • Yana Maneva
  • Yin Chen
  • Zehra Can
  • Łukasz Tomasik
The agenda of this meeting is empty